Florida Service recognition awards


Firefighter of the Year

 Joshua Granada and Carlos Tavares .

Each year the Florida State Firefighters’ Association sponsors the Firefighter of the Year Awards. One selected from each of four divisions, Career, Dispatcher, Forestry and Volunteer. The winners are selected from the nominations turned into the Association, and awards presented to them at the Installation Dinner, at the Annual Association Conference. To view past winners select the year above. The 2017 winners will be awarded at the Annual Conference. 


Volunteer Firefighter of the Year

 Heather Mazurkiewicz


Forestry Firefighter of the Year

 John Dewolfe